Prajakta Karekar
3 min readOct 21, 2022

I changed my subconscious mind and it changed my life.
You should too!

As you sow in your subconscious mind, so shall you reap in your body and environment.

by Dr. Joseph Murphy

Do you remember the famous dialogue of SRK from the movie Om Shanti Om? I know it's cliche but hats off to SRK! He found the secret behind attracting anything you want, charming ladies with his youthfulness, a side dish!

I wished I knew this secret years ago and I would have saved a couple of years in my pocket!

It is commendable that presently people are all ears to this powerful tool. The booktubers and bookstagrammers have spread this subconscious reprogramming movement remarkably.

A couple of months back, I'm grateful I came across this bestseller book by Rhonda Bryne, The Secret.

It just turned the tables in one night! The power that was unleashed from the book changed my thought process hereafter.

It was the first time I argued with my best friend due to a book! She calls it a controversial book promising castles of air but I denied it. 
Somehow later she gave up and I won the argument. 
The subconscious won!

The audiobook of "The Secret '' had a very soothing voice. It perfectly complemented the content leaving footprints of deep real realization for me. 
Soon I paid attention to affirmations and manifestation techniques.

It added another edge to my reprogramming journey.

With time the pieces of the puzzle came into place. I got a flashback of all the things I had created by my silly thinking.

I still remember how the visualization technique, put to use unknowingly, gave me what I wanted. 
I managed to attend one of my close friends' wedding during my exams. 
Luckily, my exams got postponed and I could attend his wedding! 
It seemed impossible at first, but the way my whole exam timetable got rescheduled was no less than magic! My visualization was true as it is!
And the venue was a replica of what I had imagined!
This incident instilled more faith in me.

I became more aware of what I thought. The minute I realized a negative thought crawling, I tried changing it.
Initially few days were glorious, but soon some days turned frustrating.

I read books that revolved around the idea of the subconscious mind. Keeping in touch with its importance slowly made me take control of my thoughts.

This is quite easy to tell. But then its application is a dedicated process with mandatory consistency.

Now you will find me blabbering only about positive thinking and manifestations. It's kinda like a drug!

A drug that heals you too. This is what holistic practices preach. They focus mainly on energy, thoughts, and feelings. After all, what are we? A by-product of energies.

So keep dreaming and believe in good thoughts. It is always better to think you deserve the best even when you are at your worst. Somehow something good will always get manifested!

Thank you for resonating with my energies!

Prajakta Karekar

An accidental writer who chose to remain. Also a Med student finding peace in writing!